Sorel Mizzi: “I am Creme De La Creme!”

No controversy here, phenom wins Premiere League VII.

Without a livestream to watch, we’re just going to have to take partypoker's word that Canadian poker professional Sorel Mizzi has emerged victorious in the now completed Premiere League VII.

The $125k buy-in, multi-heat tournament featured 12 of the world’s best poker player vying for a $400k first place prize. In addition to money up top, players were awarded $2k per point per heat. Meaning that even last place finisher, Vanessa Selbst, got to take home a little something. Premiere League VII is set to be televised in 2014. All the players and money results are available after the jump.

1. Sorel Mizzi-$466,000
2. Jeff Gross-$274,000
3. Dan Colman-$194,000
4. Scott Seiver-$130,000
[buy-in $125,000]
5. Jason Koon-$118,000
6. Brian Rast-$102,000
7. Jonathan Duhamel-$52,000
8. Daniel “Jungleman” Cates-$48,000
9. Antonio Esfandiari-$40,000
10. Phil Laak-$38,000
11. Dan Shak-$20,000
12. Vanessa Selbst-$18,000

If you or someone you know has a gambling problem and wants help, call the Virginia Council on Problem Gambling (VACPG) helpline at 1-888-532-3500
published 10 years, 6 months ago • by permalink

Keep Reading:

« Back to Homepage