The Poker World’s All-Time Two-Timers

After Victoria Coren Mitchell became the first player to win two EPT Main Events, Pokerstrategy decided to compile some of the best “poker doubles” in modern poker history. Of course, Vicky is on the list but check out which other players have done something so significant, not once but twice, to make this top 5 list.

For one player, Mr. Daniel Negreanu, it’s all about the distance in time.

He is the only person to win the WSOP Player of the Year twice, having won the first one in 2004 and the most recent one in 2013.

While for others, like Mr. Marvin Rettenmaier, it’s about doing something miraculous in back-to-back fashion.

He won the $25,000 WPT World Championship in May 2012 for $1,196,858 and followed that by winning the very next event, the WPT Merit Cyprus Classic in August 2012 for $287,784.

The surprise comes at the end though with the #1 pick. Go ahead, try and guess what it is – then check it out:

Read: The Top 5 Greatest 'Poker Doubles’

If you or someone you know has a gambling problem and wants help, call the Virginia Council on Problem Gambling (VACPG) helpline at 1-888-532-3500
published 9 years, 10 months ago • by permalink

Keep Reading:

« Back to Homepage