Banker Enters WSOP Event By Mistake, Wins Over $100k

Investment Banker Scott Farnsworth who mistakenly entered Event #22: $1500 Limit Hold’em at the WSOP came runner up to Danny Le bagging $116,663 a the consolation prize. Not bad huh?

After the event wrapped up Farnsworth said: “I thought this was a no-limit tourney. I have never played limit. I spent the first 1/2 hour reading the betting rules online.”

It’s not the first time this has happened. Last year Christian Pham entered the 1,500 No-Limit 2-7 Draw Lowball event not even knowing what hands beat what and ended up winning the entire thing!

You would think that an investment banker would be more astute to where he is putting his money—but then again we all know how the Lehman Brothers story ended.

If you or someone you know has a gambling problem and wants help, call the Virginia Council on Problem Gambling (VACPG) helpline at 1-888-532-3500
published 7 years, 5 months ago • by permalink

Keep Reading:

« Back to Homepage