Can Chris Ferguson Be World Series of Poker Player of The Year?

After making his comeback appearance at last year’s World Series of Poker, Chris “Jesus” Ferguson, considered by many to be responsible for the downfall of Full Tilt after Black Friday which left players without access to their funds for years, is in the running to become this year’s Player of the Year after cashing for the fourteen time this series.

His fourteen cash came after finishing 277th in the $888 Crazy Eights event for $3,611. This broke last year’s record of thirteen cashes from Roland Israelashvili. Since breaking the record, two other players have tied it: Ryan Hughes and 2010 World Series of Poker Main Event runner-up John Racener.

Ferguson’s latest cash puts him in 4th place for WSOP Player of the Year, where a strong finish to the Series (particularly in the Main Event) could catapult him to the top and into the spotlight once again.

Clearly last years heckling from the rail did nothing to dissuade Ferguson from coming back this year and grinding it out at the tables.

published 4 years, 3 months ago • by permalink

Keep Reading:

The Brat Hits Sweet 16

Phil Hellmuth has been knocking on the door all series, but lowball proves to be the winner for his Sweet 16.

Vegas VLogs from DNegs

Daniel “DNegs” Negreanu is back at the vlog game from the WSOP in Las Vegas this year.

« Back to Homepage