Brian Rast is Named 2023 WSOP Poker Hall of Fame Honoree

The six-time WSOP winner has now secured his place in poker history.

Brian Rast is following in the footsteps of the poker greats as he gets inducted to the World Series of Poker — Poker Hall of Fame.

In his 2023 WSOP run, Rast has already made WSOP history twice.

He has become the 19th person in WSOP history to win a sixth bracelet and is the only poker player to have won the $50,000 Poker Players Championship event three times.

“With a nearly 20-year-long career riddled with record-breaking wins and historic runs, Brian Rast is one of the best poker players we’ve ever seen,” said WSOP Vice President Jack Effel. “With the 2023 WSOP breaking records left and right, it only makes sense to put a record-setter himself amongst some of the greatest of all time. We are honored to induct Brian Rast into the Poker Hall of Fame and look forward to his successes to come.”

We’re already looking forward to next year’s WSOP. Get full details on the WSOP 2024 schedule, events, and more in our complete guide!

Last verified: June 2024
Special Signup Offer
100% deposit bonus up to $1000!
  • Up to $100 in free play with first deposit*
  • Top-quality software
  • Compete for WSOP bracelets & rings
  • * in NJ, MI, and PA; Free Play offer is currently paused in NV
Please play responsibly. If you or someone you know has a gambling problem and wants help, call 1-800 GAMBLER.
If you or someone you know has a gambling problem and wants help, call the Virginia Council on Problem Gambling (VACPG) helpline at 1-888-532-3500
published 11 months, 1 week ago • by permalink

Keep Reading:

« Back to Homepage